HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 2

46 12 10 1 43 23 10 6 7 37 28 82 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Watford Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 18 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 4-2
Wed Sep 26   LC 2 - 1 Leg Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 3 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 4-0
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 9   LC 2 - 2 Leg Brentford Away Won 2-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Port Vale Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 23 Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 2-4
Wed Oct 31   LC 3 Swindon Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 6   LC 3 replay Swindon Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 28   LC 4 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Notts County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 12   LC 4 replay Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Oxford United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 5   FAC 3 Mansfield Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 2 Hull City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 23   LC 5 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26   FAC 4 Millwall Away Drew 4-4
Wed Jan 30   FAC 4 replay Millwall Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Watford Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 16   FAC 5 Cambridge United Away Lost 0-4
Tue Feb 19 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 24   LC SF - 1 Leg Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Wed Feb 27   LC SF - 2 Leg Chelsea Home Won 3-1  (5-1 aggregate)
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 9 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 13 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 2 West Ham United Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 19 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Mon Apr 1 Division 2 Oxford United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 6 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 10 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 13 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 17 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Sun Apr 21   LC Final Manchester United Wembley Won 1-0
Wed Apr 24 Division 2 Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 27 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-1
Sat May 4 Division 2 Millwall Home Won 2-1
Mon May 6 Division 2 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Wed May 8 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-1
Sat May 11 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-3

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk