HOME

ARSENAL   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 1

42 12 7 2 51 22 7 8 6 30 24 72 4th Table
Sat Aug 10 Charity Shield Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Drew 0-0 (shared)  (match details)
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 27 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 3 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Won 4-1
Wed Sep 18 EC 1 - 1 Leg FK Austria Home Won 6-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 5-2
Wed Sep 25 LC 2 - 1 Leg Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 4-0
Wed Oct 2 EC 1 - 2 Leg FK Austria Away Lost 0-1 (6-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-2
Tue Oct 8 LC 2 - 2 Leg Leicester City Home Won 2-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 23 EC 2 - 1 Leg Benfica Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Wed Oct 30 LC 3 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 6 EC 2 - 2 Leg Benfica Home Lost 1-3 (2-4 aggregate)
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sun Dec 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-2
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Wrexham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 29 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 11 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 7-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 10 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Sun Mar 22 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Wed Apr 8 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 5-1
 

 


"
You can't say my team aren't winners. They've proved that by finishing fourth, third and second in the past three seasons."
Gerard Houllier, showing that Liverpool weren’t winners!

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk