HOME

 

MANCHESTER CITY   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 1

42 13 4 4 32 14 7 6 8 29 34 70 5th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Wed Aug 21 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 3-2
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 17 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Chester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sun Oct 6 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 3-1
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Chester City Away Won 3-0  (6-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-2
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 20     LC 3 replay Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 3     LC 4 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 15 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-4
Sun Mar 15 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-0
Tue Apr 7 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 20 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Sat May 2 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 5-2

 

Question:

Virginia Wade was Wimbledon champion, Geoff Boycott scored his 100th hundred at Headingley, Red Rum won the Grand National for the third time and Liverpool won the European Cup for the first time. All in the same year - which year?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk