HOME

 

SHEFFIELD UNITED   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 1

42 9 6 6 29 23 7 3 11 36 40 57 9th   Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 20 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 28 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 17 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-5
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Wigan Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 3-4
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Wigan Athletic Home Won 1-0  (3-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-3
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sun Nov 17 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Luton Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sun Jan 26     FAC 4 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 5-2
Wed Feb 5     FAC 4 replay Charlton Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 15     FAC 5 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 29 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 31 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-0
Tue Apr 14 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18     Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 20     Division 1 Notts County Away Won 3-1
Sun Apr 26     Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 2-3
Sat May 2     Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 0-3

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk