HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 1

42 13 5 3 39 24 8 7 6 23 25 75 3rd Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-3
Sat Aug 24     Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 28     Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 31     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 4-1
Tue Sep 3     Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 7     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 14     Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 18     Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21     Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Leyton Orient Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 28     Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 2     Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 5     Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 4-1
Wed Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Leyton Orient Home Won 4-1  (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 19     Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 26     Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-2
Wed Oct 30     LC 3 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sun Nov 17     Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 20     LC 3 replay Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 23     Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30     Division 1 West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7     Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 21     Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 2-0
Thu Dec 26     Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 28     Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1     Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Preston North End Away Won 2-0
Sun Jan 12     Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-6
Sat Jan 18     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1     Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Tue Feb 4     FAC 4 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 8     Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 15     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-7
Sat Feb 22     Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 29     Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 7     Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 11     Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 14     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 21     Division 1 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 28     Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 4     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Wed Apr 8     Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 11     Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18     Division 1 Southampton Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 20     Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 25     Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2     Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
                   

Question:
Sir Alex's son, Darren Ferguson, was on the front cover of the Wolves v Oldham Division One match programme in April 1995. Which one-time England manager was boss at Molineux at the time?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz