HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 2

46 11 6 6 36 24 7 4 12 25 30 64 11th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Watford Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 3-3
Tue Sep 3 Division 2 Port Vale Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Oxford United Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 17 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 24 LC 2 - 1 Leg Shrewsbury Town Home Won 6-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Southend United Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Tue  Oct 8 LC 2 - 2 Leg Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 1-3  (7-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 30 LC 3 Everton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 5 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Derby County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 16 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 26 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 15 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Watford Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 29 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 11 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 17 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Millwall Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 31 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 6-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Oxford United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 7 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 14 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 20 Division 2 Southend United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 2 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2

 

Question:
2015 didn't start too well for Arsenal 'keeper Wojciech Szczesny. His two errors saw Arsenal lose 2-0 at Southampton in the Premier League on New Years Day and then he was caught doing what in the showers after the match which resulted in a 20,000 fine?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk