HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1993/94  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1993/94

Prem

42 10 7 4 48 24 6 9 6 28 30 64 7th Table
Sat Aug 14 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 18 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 21 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 25 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 28 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 1 Premier Norwich City Home Drew 3-3
Mon Sep 13 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 18 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 21     LC 2 - 1 Leg Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 25 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 2 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Wed Oct 6     LC 2 - 2 Leg Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 16 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 23 Premier Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 27     LC 3 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 6 Premier Ipswich Town Away Won 4-1
Wed Nov 10     LC 3 replay Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 20 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 24 Premier Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 27 Premier Manchester City Away Won 3-1
Wed Dec 1     LC 4 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Premier Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Wed Dec 8 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sun Dec 12 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 18 Premier West Ham United Home Won 5-0
Mon Dec 27 Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Wed Dec 29 Premier Swindon Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 1 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 3 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 11     LC 5 Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 15 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 19     FAC 3 replay Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 22 Premier Sheffield United Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 9     FAC 4 replay Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Sun Feb 13     LC Semi - 1 Leg Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 26 Premier Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 2     LC Semi - 2 Leg Manchester United Home Lost 1-4  (1-5 aggregate)
Sat Mar 5 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 12 Premier Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 16 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-5
Sun Mar 20 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 30 Premier Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 2 Premier Everton Home Won 5-1
Mon Apr 4 Premier Swindon Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 9 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 16 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Premier Ipswich Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Apr 30 Premier Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue May 3 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 7 Premier Manchester City Home Drew 1-1

 

Question:
At which ground did Eric Cantona launch his kung-fu attack on a fan in 1995?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk