HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1995/96  playing record

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 15 4 0 36 9 10 3 6 37 26 82 1st Champs Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 23 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 26 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 3-1
Mon Aug 28 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 9 Premier Everton Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 12 UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Rotor Volvograd Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 16 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 20 LC 2 - 1 Leg York City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 23 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 26 UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Rotor Volvograd Home Drew 2-2 (2-2 aggregate*)
Sun Oct 1 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 3 LC 2 - 2 Leg York City Away Won 3-1 (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 21 Premier Chelsea Away Won 4-1
Sat Oct 28 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 4 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 18 Premier Southampton Home Won 4-1
Wed Nov 22 Premier Coventry City Away Won 4-0
Mon Nov 27 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 2 Premier Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 9 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Sun Dec 17 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sun Dec 24 Premier Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 27 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 30 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Mon Jan 1 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 13 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 16 FAC 3 replay Sunderland Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 22 Premier West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Reading Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 3 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 4-2
Sat Feb 10 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sun Feb 18 FAC 5 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Wed Feb 21 Premier Everton Home Won 2-0
Sun Feb 25 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 6-0
Mon Mar 4 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Mon Mar 11 FAC 6 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 16 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 20 Premier Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 24 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sun Mar 31 FAC Semi Chelsea Villa Park Won 2-1
Sat Apr 6 Premier Manchester City Away Won 3-2
Mon Apr 8 Premier Coventry City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Wed Apr 17 Premier Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sun Apr 28 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 5-0
Sun May 5 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 3-0
Sat May 11 FAC Final Liverpool Wembley Won 1-0
* United lost their UEFA Cup match against Rotor Volvograd of Russia on the away goals rule after finishing 2-2 on aggregate.

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk