HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1996/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1996/97

Prem

38 8 10 1 25 16 6 5 8 25 35 57 7th Table
Sat Aug 17 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 20 Premier Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Mon Sep 2 Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 7 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 16 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 18     LC 2 - 1 Leg Oxford United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 21 Premier Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 2 Leg Oxford United Away Lost 0-1  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Sep 28 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 19 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 2 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Mon Nov 18 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 23 Premier Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 7 Premier Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Wed Dec 18 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 21 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Premier Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 28 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Grimsby Town Home Won 7-1
Sat Jan 11 Premier Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 18 Premier Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Carlisle United Away Won 2-0
Wed Jan 29 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 1 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sun Feb 16     FAC 5 Bradford City Away Won 1-0
Wed Feb 19 Premier Derby County Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 22 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 1 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 5 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-0
Sun Mar 9     FAC 6 Wimbledon Home Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 12 Premier Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 15 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 22 Premier Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 9 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sun Apr 13 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 22 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 3 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-5
Wed May 7 Premier Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Sun May 11 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 1-1

Question:
Which now demolished Football League ground had three traditional floodlight pylons and then this one, attached to the top of a stand?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz