HOME

CRYSTAL PALACE   1997/98  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1997/98

Prem

38 2 5 12 15 39 6 4 9 22 32 33 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 9 Premier Everton Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 12 Premier Barnsley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 23 Premier Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Wed Aug 27 Premier Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 30 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 13 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 16 LC 2 - 1 Leg Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 20 Premier Wimbledon Away Won 1-0
Wed Sep 24 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 30 LC 2 - 2 Leg Hull City Home Won 2-1  (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Oct 4 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 18 Premier Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 25 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-1
Mon Nov 3     Premier West Ham United Away Abandoned**
Sat Nov 8 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Mon Nov 24 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 29 Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 3 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 6 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 20 Premier Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Fri Dec 26 Premier Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 28 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Scunthorpe United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 10 Premier Everton Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 Premier Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 24 FAC 4 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 31 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Mon Feb 9 Premier Wimbledon Home Lost 0-3
Sun Feb 15 FAC 5 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 21 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 25 FAC 5 replay Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 28 Premier Coventry City Home Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 11 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 2-6
Sat Mar 14 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Wed Mar 18 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 11 Premier Leicester City Home Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 13 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 18 Premier Derby County Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 27 Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-3
Sat May 2 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 2-5
Tue May 5 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 3-3
Sun May 10 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
 

* Palace were beaten in the League Cup 2nd Round by with Hull City on away goals after finishing the tie 2-2 on aggregate.

** The Monday night televised Premier League game between West Ham United and Crystal Palace at Upton Park on November 3rd 1997 was abandoned by referee David Elleray after a floodlight failure in the 65th minute. The score was 2-2 at the time - match void. It was later found that the floodlights were sabotaged by a Far Eastern betting syndicate - floodlights.

 

 

Question:

What made the Tyrell Project 34 cars - which competed in Formula One Grand Prix in 1976 and 1977 - unique? 
 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk