HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1997/98  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1997/98

Prem

38 9 5 5 30 26 3 3 13 22 41 44 16th Table
Sat Aug 9 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 13 Premier Leeds United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 23 Premier Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 25 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-7
Sat Aug 30 Premier Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 13 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 17     LC 2 - 1 Leg Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 20 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 24 Premier Derby County Home Lost 2-5
Sat Sep 27 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 1     LC 2 - 2 Leg Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2  (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Oct 4 Premier Everton Home Won 3-1
Sun Oct 19 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 25 Premier Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 1 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-6
Sat Nov 8 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Nov 22 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 29 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-2
Mon Dec 8 Premier Barnsley Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 13 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 20 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-4
Fri Dec 26 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sun Dec 28 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Watford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Wed Jan 14     FAC 3 replay Watford Home Won 0-0  (5-3 penalties)
Sat Jan 17 Premier Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 26     FAC 4 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 31 Premier Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 7 Premier Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 14 Premier Liverpool Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 21 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Premier Derby County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 7 Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 14 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 28 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 Premier Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 11 Premier Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 13 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 19 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 25 Premier Everton Away Won 3-1
Sat May 2 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Sun May 10 Premier Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk