HOME

WATFORD   1997/98  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1997/98

Div 2

46 13 7 3 36 22 11 9 3 31 19 88 1st Promoted Table
Sat Aug 9 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 13     LC 1 - 1 Leg Swindon Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 16 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 3-1
Tue Aug 26     LC 1 - 2 Leg Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 2   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 1-0
Sun Sep 7 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 16     LC 2 - 1 Leg Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1 
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Gillingham Away Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 23     LC 2 - 2 Leg Sheffield United Away Lost 0-4  (1-5 aggregate)
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 York City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 4-0
Tue Oct 14 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 21 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 4-1
Tue Nov 4 Division 2 Southend United Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 15     FAC 1 Barnet Away Won 2-1
Tue Nov 18 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Northampton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Dec 2 Division 2 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6     FAC 2 Torquay United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 16     FAC 2 replay Torquay United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sun Dec 28 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 3     FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 14     FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-0  (3-5 penalties)
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Won 1-0
Sun Feb 8 Division 2 Gillingham Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 York City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 25 Division 2 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-2
Tue Mar 3 Division 2 Walsall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Southend United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 17 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 28     Division 2 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4     Division 2 Wigan Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 11     Division 2 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 13     Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25     Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 28     Division 2 Bournemouth Home Won 2-1
Sat May 2     Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-1
                   

Question:
Which now demolished Football League ground had three traditional floodlight pylons and then this one, attached to the top of a stand?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz