HOME

FULHAM  1998/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1998/99

Div 2

46 19 3 1 50 12 12 5 6 29 20 101 1st Promoted Table 
Sat Aug 8 Division 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 11     LC 1 - 1 Leg Cardiff City Home Won 2-1
Fri Aug 14 Division 2 Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Tue Aug 18     LC 1 - 2 Leg Cardiff City Away Won 2-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Aug 22 Division 2 Colchester United Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 2 Bournemouth Home Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 31 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 8 Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 15     LC 2 - 1 Leg Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 York City Home Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 23     LC 2 - 2 Leg Southampton Away Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 29 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Luton Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Millwall Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Walsall Home Won 4-1
Tue Oct 27     LC 3 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Blackpool Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 1-0
Tue Nov 10 Division 2 Wrexham Away Won 2-0
Sun Nov 15     FAC 1 Leigh RMI Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 24     FAC 1 replay Leigh RMI Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Gillingham Away Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 1 Division 2 Wigan Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 5     FAC 2 Hartlepool United Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 19 Division 2 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Colchester United Home Won 2-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 9 Division 2 Macclesfield Town Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 13     FAC 3 replay Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 23     FAC 4 Aston Villa Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 26 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 2 Northampton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 14     FAC 5 Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 23 Division 2 Reading Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 York City Away Won 3-0
Tue Mar 2 Division 2 Bournemouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 6 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 9 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 4-0
Fri Mar 12 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 3-2
Tue Mar 16 Division 2 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 5 Division 2 Reading Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 10     Division 2 Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 13     Division 2 Gillingham Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 17     Division 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 21     Division 2 Millwall Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 24     Division 2 Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 1     Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Tue May 4 Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 8     Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 3-0
 

If you googled this page was it to read about....

...in his first full season as manager of Fulham Kevin Keegan achieved the first part of new owner Mohamed Al-Fayed's wish to see the Cottagers a Premier League club in five years. Goalkeeper Maik Taylor kept 24 clean sheets in 46 League matches as Fulham easily won the Division 2 title, breaking the century of points.

or

....Michael Jackson visits Craven Cottage for the match against Wigan on April 10th, and that statue arrived 12 years later! Details

 

                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk