HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   1998/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1998/99

Prem

38 14 4 1 45 18 8 9 2 35 19 79 1st Champs Table
Wed Aug 12 CL 2nd Qual - 1L LKS Lodz Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 15 Premier Leicester City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 22 Premier West Ham United Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 26 CL 2nd Qual - 2L LKS Lodz Away Drew 0-0  (2-0 aggregate)
Wed Sep 9 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 12 Premier Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 16 CL Group D Barcelona Home Drew 3-3
Sun Sep 20 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Thu Sep 24 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 30 CL Group D Bayern Munich Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 3 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 17 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 5-1
Wed Oct 21 CL Group D Brondby Away Won 6-2
Sat Oct 24 Premier Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 28 LC 3 Bury Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 31 Premier Everton Away Won 4-1
Wed Nov 4 CL Group D Brondby Home Won 5-0
Sun Nov 8 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 11 LC 4 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 14 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 21 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 25 CL Group D Barcelona Away Drew 3-3
Sun Nov 29 Premier Leeds United Home Won 3-2
Wed Dec 2 LC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 5 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 9 CL Group D Bayern Munich Home Drew 1-1  (table)
Sat Dec 12 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 16 Premier Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Premier Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 26 Premier Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Tue Dec 29 Premier Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sun Jan 3 FAC 3 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sun Jan 10 Premier West Ham United Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 16 Premier Leicester City Away Won 6-2
Sun Jan 24 FAC 4 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sun Jan 31 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Won 1-0
Wed Feb 3 Premier Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 Premier Nottingham Forest Away Won 8-1
Sun Feb 14 FAC 5 Fulham Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 17 Premier Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20 Premier Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Premier Southampton Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 3 CL QF - 1 Leg Inter Milan Home Won 2-0
Sun Mar 7 FAC 6 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 10 FAC 6 replay Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 13 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 17 CL QF - 2 Leg Inter Milan Away Drew 1-1 (3-1 aggregate)
Sun Mar 21 Premier Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 3 Premier Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 7 CL Semi - 1 Leg Juventus Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 11 FAC Semi Arsenal Villa Park Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 14 FAC Semi replay Arsenal Villa Park Won 2-1
Sat Apr 17 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 21 CL Semi - 2 Leg Juventus Away Won 3-2 (4-3 aggregate)
Sun Apr 25 Premier Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 1 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Wed May 5 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sun May 9 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Wed May 12 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sun May 16 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Sat May 22 FAC Final Newcastle United Wembley Won 2-0
Wed May 26 CL Final Bayern Munich Neutral* Won 2-1
* The Champions League Final against Bayern Munich was played at the Nou Camp, Barcelona.

 

"I felt a lump in my throat as the ball went in."
Terry Venables

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk