HOME

WATFORD   1998/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1998/99

Div 1

46 12 8 3 30 19 9 6 8 35 37 77 5th Promoted Table
Sat Aug 8 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 11     LC 1 - 1 Leg Cambridge United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 18     LC 1 - 2 Leg Cambridge United Home Drew 1-1  (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 4-1
Tue Aug 25 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-4
Fri Aug 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 8 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Swindon Town Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 29 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sun Oct 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Tue Oct 20 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Port Vale Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Bury Away Won 3-1
Tue Nov 3 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Barnsley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Stockport County Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 29 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 16 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-1
Fri Feb 26 Division 1 Swindon Town Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 2 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Oxford United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 5 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 10     Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 17     Division 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24     Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Tue Apr 27     Division 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat May 1     Division 1 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sun May 9     Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sun May 16     PO SF - 1 Leg Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Thu May 20     PO SF - 2 Leg Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1  (1-1 aggregate*)
Mon May 31     PO Final Bolton Wanderers Wembley Won 2-0
                   
  * After the two legs of the play-off semi against Birmingham had finished 1-1 on aggregate Watford proceeded to the final after winning the penalty shoot-out 7-6.

 

Question:

Brothers have often played together for the same country but at the 2010 World Cup Finals in South Africa and again at the 2014 finals in Brazil two brothers played in the same match - but for opposing sides. Kevin-Prince Boateng played for Ghana and was up against his brother Jerome Boateng who was playing for which country?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk