HOME

BOSTON UNITED  2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Div 3

46 11 6 6 34 22 4 7 12 21 34 54* 15th Table
   

* Boston United had a four point deduction after being found guilty of financial irregularities - full details.

Sat Aug 10 Division 3 Bournemouth Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 13 Division 3 Hartlepool United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 17 Division 3 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 20 LC Prelim Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 3 Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Mon Aug 26 Division 3 York City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug  31 Division 3 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 3 Kidderminster Harriers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 11 LC 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 14 Division 3 Oxford United Home Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 18 Division 3 Swansea City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 28 Division 3 Cambridge United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 5 Division 3 Macclesfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 3 Torquay United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 3 Darlington Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 26 Division 3 Rochdale Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 29 Division 3 Rushden & Diamonds Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 3 Exeter City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 3 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 16 FAC 1 Northampton Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 23 Division 3 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 3 Leyton Orient Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 3 Southend United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 21 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 6-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 3 York City Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 28 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 1 Division 3 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4 Division 3 Hartlepool United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 3 Bury Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 25 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 3 Bournemouth Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 8 Division 3 Scunthorpe United Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 15 Division 3 Exeter City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 3 Kidderminster Harriers Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 1 Division 3 Oxford United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 4 Division 3 Swansea City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 3 Rochdale Away Lost 0-1
Wed Mar 19 Division 3 Darlington Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 22 Division 3 Rushden & Diamonds Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 3 Torquay United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 2 Division 3 Wrexham Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 5 Division 3 Leyton Orient Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 12 Division 3 Hull City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 21 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 3 Macclesfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat May 3 Division 3 Cambridge United Away Won 2-1

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz