HOME

 

CHELTENHAM TOWN  2002/03  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2002/03

Div 2

46 6 9 8 26 31 4 9 10 27 37 48 21st Relegated Table
  
Sat Aug 10 Division 2 Wigan Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 13 Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 27 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 10 LC 1 Norwich City Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Bristol City Home Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 17 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Mansfield Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 1-4
Wed Oct 2 LC 2 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-7
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Northampton Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 29 Division 2 Port Vale Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 FAC 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 7 FAC 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 25 Division 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Wigan Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 4 Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Stockport County Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 15 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 3-3
Tue Feb 18 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Colchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Mansfield Town Home Won 3-1
Wed Mar 12 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 18 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Brentford Away Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 8 Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 21 Division 2 Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 3-0
Sat May 3 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 0-1

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk