HOME

BRISTOL CITY   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 1

46 9 8 6 42 25 9 8 6 32 32 70 7th Table
Sat Aug 7 League 1 Torquay United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 10 League 1 Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 14 League 1 Bournemouth Away Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 21 League 1 Swindon Town Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 28 League 1 Port Vale Away Lost 0-3
Mon Aug 30 League 1 Brentford Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 4 League 1 Peterborough United Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 11 League 1 Stockport County Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 18 League 1 Bradford City Away Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 22 LC 2 Everton Home Lost 2-2 (3-4 penalties)
Sat Sep 25 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 2 League  1 Chesterfield Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 16 League 1 Hull City Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 19 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 23 League 1 Walsall Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 30 League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 6 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 4-1
Tue Nov 9 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 4-0
Fri Nov 12 FAC 1 Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 League 1 Wrexham Away Won 3-1
Thu Nov 25 FAC 1 replay Brentford Away Lost 1-1 (3-4 pens)
Sat Nov 27 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-4
Tue Dec 7 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 11 League 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 18 League 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 26 League 1 Stockport County Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 28 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 1 League 1 Peterborough United Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 3 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 10 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 League 1 Bradford City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 22 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Lost 1-2
Fri Jan 28 League 1 Chesterfield Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 5 League 1 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Fri Feb 11 League 1 Walsall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 19 League 1 Colchester United Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 22 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 26 League 1 Blackpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 League 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-5
Sat Mar 12 League 1 Barnsley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 19 League 1 Torquay United Away Won 4-0
Sat Apr 2 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 5 League 1 Bournemouth Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 9 League 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 13 League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 16 League 1 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 30 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 7 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-2

 

Question:

In May 1996 what brought together Dixie Dean, Bobby Moore, Duncan Edwards, Billy Wright and Danny Blanchflower?   

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk