HOME

DERBY COUNTY   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Champ

46 10 7 6 38 30 12 3 8 33 30 76 4th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 7 Champ Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 11 Champ Leicester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 14 Champ Ipswich Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Aug 21 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 28 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 2-4
Mon Aug 30 Champ Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 11 Champ Reading Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 18 Champ Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 22 Champ Millwall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 25 Champ Wigan Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 29 Champ West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 2 Champ Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 16 Champ Watford Home Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 19 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Fri Oct 22 Champ Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 30 Champ Rotherham United Home Won 3-2
Wed Nov 3 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 6 Champ Watford Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 13 Champ Gillingham Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 20 Champ Sheffield United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 27 Champ Preston North End Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 4 Champ Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 11 Champ Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 18 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-0
Sun Dec 26 Champ Wigan Athletic Away Won 2-1
Tue Dec 28 Champ Millwall Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 1 Champ Cardiff City Home Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 3 Champ Reading Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sun Jan 16 Champ Sunderland Home Lost 0-2
Sun Jan 23 Champ West Ham United Away Won 2-1
Wed Jan 26 Champ Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 12 FAC 4 replay Fulham Away Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 19 Champ Rotherham United Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 23 Champ Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 26 Champ Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 2 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 5 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 16 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 2 Champ Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3
Tue Apr 5 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 9 Champ Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Fri Apr 15 Champ Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23 Champ Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 26 Champ Leicester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 30 Champ Coventry City Away Lost 2-6
Sun May 8 Champ Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sun May 15 PO SF - 1 Leg Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Thu May 19 PO SF - 2 Leg Preston North End Home Drew 0-0 (0-2 aggregate)

 

Question:
The programme cover of the April 2009 Premier clash between Newcastle and Chelsea had a picture of the new Newcastle manager with a quote of 'It's a big job - but I'm confident'. A month later they were relegated - name the manager.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk