HOME

LEICESTER CITY   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Champ

46 8 8 7 24 20 4 13 6 25 26 57 15th Table
Sat Aug 7 Champ West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 11 Champ Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 14 Champ Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 21 Champ Watford Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 28 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 30 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 11 Champ Rotherham United Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 14 Champ Sheffield United Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 18 Champ Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 25 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 28 Champ Gillingham Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 2 Champ Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Mon Oct 4 LC 2 Preston North End Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 16 Champ Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 19 Champ Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 23 Champ Stoke City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30 Champ Cardiff City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 2 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 2-2
Mon Nov 8 Champ Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 13 Champ Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 20 Champ Wigan Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 27 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Champ Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 11 Champ Reading Home Lost 0-2
Fri Dec 17 Champ Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 26 Champ Rotherham United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 28 Champ Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Mon Jan 3 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Blackpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 15 Champ Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 18 FAC 3 replay Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 22 Champ Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Reading Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 5 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12 Champ Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 19 FAC 5 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 22 Champ Stoke City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 26 Champ Reading Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 5 Champ Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 8 Champ Burnley Away Drew 0-0
Sun Mar 13 FAC 6 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 15 Champ Watford Away Drew 2-2
Fri Mar 18 Champ West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Champ Millwall Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 5 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 16 Champ Wigan Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 19 Champ Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Champ Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 26 Champ Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sun May 1 Champ Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Sun May 8 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk