HOME

 

MANCHESTER UNITED   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Prem

38 12 6 1 31 12 10 5 4 27 14 77 3rd Table
Sun Aug 8 Comminity Shield Arsenal Cardiff Lost 1-3  (match details)
Wed Aug 11 CL 3rd Qual - 1L Dinamo Bucharest Away Won 2-1
Sun Aug 15 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 21 Premier Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Wed Aug 25 CL 3rd Qual - 2L Dinamo Bucharest Home Won 3-0 (5-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 28 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 30 Premier Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 11 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 15 CL Group D Lyons Away Drew 2-2
Mon Sep 20 Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 25 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 28 CL Group D Fenerbahce Home Won 6-2
Sun Oct 3 Premier Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16 Premier Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 19 CL Group D Sparta Prague Away Drew 0-0
Sun Oct 24 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 26 LC 3 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 30 Premier Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 3 CL Group D Sparta Prague Home Won 4-1
Sun Nov 7 Premier Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 10 LC 4 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sun Nov 14 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 20 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-0
Tue Nov 23 CL Group D Lyon Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 27 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Wed Dec 1 LC 5 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 4 Premier Southampton Home Won 3-0
Wed Dec 8 CL Group D Fenerbahce Away Lost 0-3 (table)
Mon Dec 13 Premier Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 18 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 5-2
Sun Dec 26 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 28 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 1 Premier Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 4 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Exeter City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 12 LC Semi - 1 Leg Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 15 Premier Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 19 FAC 3 replay Exeter City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 22 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Wed Jan 26 LC Semi - 2 Leg Chelsea Home Lost 1-2 (1-2 aggregate)
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-0
Tue Feb 1 Premier Arsenal Away Won 4-2
Sat Feb 5 Premier Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Sun Feb 13 Premier Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 19 FAC 5 Everton Away Won 2-0
Wed Feb 23 CL 1st KO - 1L AC Milan Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 26 Premier Portsmouth Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 5 Premier Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 8 CL 1st KO - 2L AC Milan Away Lost 0-1 (0-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 12 FAC 6 Southampton Away Won 4-0
Sat Mar 19 Premier Fulham Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 2 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9 Premier Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Sun Apr 17 FAC Semi Newcastle United Cardiff Won 4-1
Wed Apr 20 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sun Apr 24 Premier Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sun May 1 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Won 4-0
Sat May 7 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Tue May 10 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-3
Sun May 15 Premier Southampton Away Won 2-1
Sat May 21 FAC Final Arsenal Cardiff Lost 0-0 (4-5 penalties)

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk