HOME

NORTHAMPTON TOWN  2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 2

46 11 9 3 35 20 9 3 11 27 31 72 7th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 7 League 2 Swansea City Away Won 2-0
Tue Aug 10 League 2 Rushden & Diamonds Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 14 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 21 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 Gillingham Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 28 League 2 Leyton Orient Home Drew 2-2
Mon Aug 30 League 2 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-2
Sun Sep 5 League 2 Mansfield Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 11 League 2 Notts County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 18 League 2 Darlington Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 22 LC 2 Southampton Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 25 League 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 2 League 2 Yeovil Town Away Drew 1-1
Fri Oct 8 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-1
Fri Oct 15 League 2 Cambridge United Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 19 League 2 Oxford United Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 23 League 2 Rochdale Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 30 League 2 Southend United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 6 League 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 13 FAC 1 Barnsley Home Won 1-0
Fri Nov 19 League 2 Chester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 27 League 2 Kidderminster Harriers Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 4 FAC 2 Bury Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 7 League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 11 League 2 Boston United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 18 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 3-1
Tue Dec 28 League 2 Bury Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 1 League 2 Mansfield Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Jan 3 League 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Southampton Home Lost 1-3
Tue Jan 11 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 15 League 2 Darlington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 22 League 2 Bury Away Lost 0-2
Fri Feb 4 League 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12 League 2 Oxford United Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 15 League 2 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 19 League 2 Southend United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 26 League 2 Boston United Away Won 1-0
Tue Mar 1 League 2 Yeovil Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 8 League 2 Rochdale Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 12 League 2 Rushden & Diamonds Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 19 League 2 Swansea City Home Drew 2-2
Fri Mar 25 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Mon Mar 28 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 2 League 2 Leyton Orient Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 9 League 2 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 23 League 2 Lincoln City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 30 League 2 Chester City Away Won 2-0
Sat May 7 League 2 Kidderminster Harriers Home Won 3-0
Sun May 15 PO SF - 1 Leg Southend United Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 21 PO SF - 2 Leg Southend United Away Lost 0-1 (0-1 aggregate)

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk