HOME

 

PORTSMOUTH   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Prem

38 8 4 7 30 26 2 5 12 13 33 39 16th Table
Sat Aug 14 Premier Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 21 Premier Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 30 Premier Fulham Home Won 4-3
Sat Sep 11 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 18 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 21 LC 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sun Sep 26 Premier Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 2 Premier Norwich City Away Drew 2-2
Mon Oct 18 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0
Sun Oct 24 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 26 LC 3 Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 30 Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 6 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Tue Nov 9 LC 4 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 13 Premier Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 20 Premier Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 27 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Tue Nov 30 LC 5 Watford Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 4 Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 11 Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 14 Premier Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 19 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sun Dec 26 Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 1-0
Tue Dec 28 Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 1 Premier Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 4 Premier Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 8 FAC 3 Gillingham Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 22 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 29 FAC 4 Southampton Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 1 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 5 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 12 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 26 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 5 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 19 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 3 Premier Fulham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 9 Premier Charlton Athletic Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 16 Premier Birmingham City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 20 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sun Apr 24 Premier Southampton Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 30 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 7 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 15 Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2

 

Question:
John Ravenscroft  was a Liverpool fanatic whose four children had the Christian names of William Anfield, Alexandra Anfield, Thomas Dalglish and Florence Shankly. By what name was John Ravenscoft better known as? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk