HOME

 

SOUTHEND UNITED  2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 2

46 13 5 5 31 14 9 7 7 34 32 78 4th Promoted Table
Sat Aug 7 League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Lost 0-2
Tue Aug 10 League 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 14 League 2 Rochdale Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 21 League 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Fri Aug 27 League 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 30 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 4 League 2 Rushden & Diamonds Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 11 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 18 League 2 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 25 League 2 Kidderminster Harriers Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 2 League 2 Darlington Away Lost 0-4
Fri Oct 8 League 2 Boston United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 League 2 Swansea City Home Won 4-2
Tue Oct 19 League 2 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 23 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 30 League 2 Northampton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 6 League 2 Oxford United Home Won 4-0
Fri Nov 12 FAC 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 20 League 2 Yeovil Town Away Lost 1-3
Fri Nov 26 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 7 League 2 Leyton Orient Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 11 League 2 Bury Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 17 League 2 Chester City Home Won 1-0
Sun Dec 26 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Tue Dec 28 League 2 Mansfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 1 League 2 Rushden & Diamonds Home Won 3-0
Mon Jan 3 League 2 Kidderminster Harriers Away Won 3-1
Wed Jan 12 League 2 Boston United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 15 League 2 Notts County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 22 League 2 Mansfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 29 League 2 Darlington Home Won 2-0
Fri Feb 4 League 2 Swansea City Away Drew 1-1
Fri Feb 11 League 2 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 19 League 2 Northampton Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 22 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 26 League 2 Bury Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 5 League 2 Chester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 12 League 2 Lincoln City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Won 3-0
Fri Mar 25 League 2 Rochdale Home Won 3-0
Mon Mar 28 League 2 Cambridge United Away Won 2-0
Fri Apr 1 League 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Fri Apr 15 League 2 Leyton Orient Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 19 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 23 League 2 Oxford United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 30 League 2 Yeovil Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 7 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sun May 15 PO SF - 1 Leg Northampton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 21 PO SF - 2 Leg Northampton Town Home Won 1-0 (1-0 aggregate)
Sat May 28 PO Final Lincoln City Cardiff Won 2-0

 


"I'd been ill and hadn't trained for a week and I'd been out of the team for three weeks before that, so I wasn't sharp. I got cramp before half-time as well. But I'm not one to make excuses."

Clinton Morrison

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk