HOME

TORQUAY UNITED  2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 1

46 8 5 10 27 36 4 10 9 28 43 51 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 7 League 1 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 10 League 1 Hull City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 14 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 2-4
Sat Aug 21 League 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 25 LC 1 Coventry City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 28 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 30 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 4 League 1 Stockport County Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 11 League 1 Brentford Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 18 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 25 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 2 League 1 Peterborough United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 19 League 1 Bournemouth Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 30 League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 6 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 13 FAC 1 Hinckley United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 20 League 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Tue Nov 23 League 1 Wrexham Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 27 League 1 Colchester United Home Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 7 League 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 11 League 1 Barnsley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 18 League 1 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 26 League 1 Brentford Away Won 3-1
Tue Dec 28 League 1 Bradford City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 1 League 1 Stockport County Home Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 3 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 8 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 15 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 22 League 1 Bradford City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 5 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 12 League 1 Wrexham Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 15 League 1 Peterborough United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 19 League 1 Swindon Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 22 League 1 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 26 League 1 Barnsley Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 5 League 1 Chesterfield Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 12 League 1 Hull City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 19 League 1 Bristol City Home Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 26 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 28 League 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 2 League 1 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 16 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 30 League 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Sat May 7 League 1 Colchester United Away Lost 1-2

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz