HOME

TRANMERE ROVERS   2004/05  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2004/05

Lea 1

46 14 5 4 43 23 8 8 7 30 32 79 3rd Play Off Table
Sat Aug 7 League 1 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 10 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 14 League 1 Chesterfield Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 21 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 24 LC 1 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Fri Aug 27 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-2
Mon Aug 30 League 1 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 11 League 1 Barnsley Away Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 14 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 18 League 1 Wrexham Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 21 LC 2 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25 League 1 Torquay United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 2 League 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16 League 1 Bradford City Home Lost 4-5
Tue Oct 19 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 23 League 1 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 30 League 1 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 6 League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 9 League 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 13 FAC 1 Peterborough United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 20 League 1 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 27 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 7 League 1 Port Vale Away Lost 1-3
Fri Dec 10 League 1 Bournemouth Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 18 League 1 Hull City Away Lost 1-6
Sun Dec 26 League 1 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 28 League 1 Walsall Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 1 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 3 League 1 Torquay United Home Won 4-1
Mon Jan 10 League 1 Bristol City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 15 League 1 Wrexham Away Won 5-1
Sat Jan 22 League 1 Walsall Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 29 League 1 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 League 1 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 12 League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 22 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 26 League 1 Bournemouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 League 1 Hull City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 12 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 1-0
Fri Mar 18 League 1 Peterborough United Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 26 League 1 Chesterfield Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 28 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 2 League 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Fri Apr 8 League 1 Stockport County Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 12 League 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16 League 1 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 23 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 29 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Sat May 7 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 1-2
Fri May 13 PO SF - 1 Leg Hartlepool United Away Lost 0-2
Tue May 17 PO SF - 2 Leg Hartlepool United Home Won 2-0 (2-2 aggregate*)
* Tranmere lost their Play-Off semi-final against Hartlepool United 5-6 on penalties.

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk