HOME

IPSWICH TOWN   2005/06  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2005/06

Champ

46 8 8 7 28 32 6 6 11 25 34 56 15th Table
Sat Aug 6 Champ Cardiff City Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 9 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 13 Champ Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 20 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 23 LC 1 Yeovil Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 27 Champ Millwall Away Won 2-1
Mon Aug 29 Champ Preston North End Home Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 10 Champ Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 13 Champ Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Sun Sep 18 Champ Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 24 Champ Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 27 Champ Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 1 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-1
Sun Oct 16 Champ Reading Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 18 Champ Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 22 Champ Watford Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 29 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Wed Nov 2 Champ Derby County Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 5 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 19 Champ Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 22 Champ Reading Home Lost 0-3
Mon Nov 28 Champ Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 17 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 Champ Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 28 Champ Hull City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 31 Champ Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Mon Jan 2 Champ Stoke City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Portsmouth Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 14 Champ Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21 Champ Southampton Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 31 Champ Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 5 Champ Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 11 Champ Burnley Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 14 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 18 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 25 Champ Leicester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 11 Champ Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 14 Champ Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 18 Champ Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 25 Champ Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 1 Champ Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 8 Champ Stoke City Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 15 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 17 Champ Watford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 22 Champ Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sun Apr 30 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-2

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk