HOME

LEEDS UNITED   2005/06  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2005/06

Champ

46 13 7 3 35 18 8 8 7 22 20 78 5th Play Off Table
Sun Aug 7 Champ Millwall Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 9 Champ Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 13 Champ Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 20 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 23 LC 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27 Champ Norwich City Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 3-3
Tue Sep 13 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 17 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 20 LC 2 Rotherham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 24 Champ Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 28 Champ Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 1 Champ Watford Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 15 Champ Burnley Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 18 Champ Southampton Home Won 2-1
Fri Oct 21 Champ Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 25 LC 3 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 29 Champ Reading Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 1 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 5 Champ Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 19 Champ Southampton  Away Won 4-3
Tue Nov 22 Champ Burnley Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 26 Champ Millwall Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 3 Champ Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10 Champ Cardiff City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Mon Dec 26 Champ Coventry City Home Won 3-1
Wed Dec 28 Champ Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 31 Champ Hull City Home Won 2-0
Mon Jan 2 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Wigan Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 17 FAC 3 replay Wigan Athletic Home Lost 3-3 (2-4 penalties)
Sat Jan 21 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 31 Champ Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 4 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Champ Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 14 Champ Watford Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 18 Champ Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Champ Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 4 Champ Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 11 Champ Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 18 Champ Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 21 Champ Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 25 Champ Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 1 Champ Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 8 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 15 Champ Reading Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 18 Champ Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0
Sun Apr 30 Champ Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Fri May 5 PO Semi - 1 Leg Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 8 PO Semi - 2 Leg Preston North End Away Won 2-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sun May 21 PO Final Watford Cardiff Lost 0-3

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk