HOME

MILLWALL   2005/06   playing record

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2005/06

Champ

46 4 8 11 13 27 4 8 11 22 35 40 23rd Relegated Table
Sun Aug 7 Champ Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 9 Champ Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 13 Champ Stoke City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 20 Champ Reading Away Lost 0-5
Tue Aug 23 LC 1 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27 Champ Ipswich Town Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 29 Champ Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Champ Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 13 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 17 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Tue Sep 20 LC 2 Yeovil Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Champ Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 27 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Fri Sep 30 Champ Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Champ Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 18 Champ Sheffield United Home Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 22 Champ Southampton Home Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 25 LC 3 Mansfield Town Away Won 3-2
Sun Oct 30 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 1 Champ Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 5 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 19 Champ Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 22 Champ Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 26 Champ Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 29 LC 4 Birmingham City Home Lost 2-2 (3-4 penalties)
Sat Dec 3 Champ Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Champ Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Champ Reading Home Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 26 Champ Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 28 Champ Watford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 31 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 2 Champ Derby County Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Champ Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 18 FAC 3 replay Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 21 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 31 Champ Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 4 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 14 Champ Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 Champ Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Champ Stoke City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 4 Champ Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 11 Champ Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Champ Leicester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 25 Champ Watford Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 1 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 8 Champ Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 17 Champ Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 22 Champ Burnley Home Won 1-0
Sun Apr 30 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 2-4

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz