HOME

SHEFFIELD UNITED   2005/06  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2005/06

Champ

46 15 5 3 43 22 11 7 5 33 24 90 2nd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 6 Champ Leicester City Home Won 4-1
Tue Aug 9 Champ Burnley Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 13 Champ Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 20 Champ Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 23 LC 1 Boston United Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 27 Champ Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Mon Aug 29 Champ Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 10 Champ Ipswich Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 13 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Champ Watford Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 20 LC 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 0-0 (4-3 penalties)
Sat Sep 24 Champ Derby County Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 27 Champ Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 1 Champ Reading Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 15 Champ Wolverhampton W. Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 18 Champ Millwall Away Won 4-0
Fri Oct 21 Champ Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 25 LC 3 Reading Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 29 Champ Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 1 Champ Luton Town Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 5 Champ Crystal Palace Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 19 Champ Millwall Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 22 Champ Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 26 Champ Leicester City Away Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 3 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Champ Burnley Home Won 3-0
Fri Dec 16 Champ Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 26 Champ Norwich City Home Lost 1-3
Wed Dec 28 Champ Southampton Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 31 Champ Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 3 Champ Hull City Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Colchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 14 Champ Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21 Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 1 Champ Derby County Away Won 1-0
Mon Feb 6 Champ Watford Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 11 Champ Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 14 Champ Reading Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 Champ Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 25 Champ Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 2-3
Fri Mar 3 Champ Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 11 Champ Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 18 Champ Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 25 Champ Southampton Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 1 Champ Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Champ Hull City Home Won 3-2
Fri Apr 14 Champ Cardiff City Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 18 Champ Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22 Champ Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sun Apr 30 Champ Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk