HOME

SWANSEA CITY  2005/06  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2005/06

Lea 1

46 11 9 3 42 23 7 8 8 36 32 71 6th Play Off Table
  
Sat Aug 6 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 9 League 1 Colchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 13 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 20 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 23 LC 1 Reading Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 27 League 1 Walsall Away Won 5-2
Mon Aug 29 League 1 Barnsley Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 10 League 1 Bristol City Home Won 7-1
Tue Sep 13 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 17 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 24 League 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 27 League 1 Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 1 League 1 Blackpool Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 8 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 15 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 22 League 1 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 League 1 Chesterfield Home Won 5-1
Sat Nov 5 FAC 1 Stockport County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 12 League 1 Southend United Away Won 2-1
Fri Nov 18 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 26 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 6 League 1 Scunthorpe United Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 10 League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 17 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 26 League 1 Brentford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 31 League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 2 League 1 Port Vale Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 10 League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 14 League 1 Bradford City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 28 League 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 31 League 1 Gillingham Home Lost 1-2
Fri Feb 3 League 1 Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 11 League 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 14 League 1 Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 League 1 Scunthorpe United Away Drew 2-2
Fri Feb 24 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 4 League 1 Barnsley Away Drew 2-2
Sun Mar 12 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 17 League 1 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 25 League 1 Gillingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 8 League 1 Port Vale Away Lost 2-3
Tue Apr 11 League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 15 League 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 17 League 1 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 22 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 29 League 1 Southend United Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 6 League 1 Chesterfield Away Won 4-0
Thu May 11 PO Semi - 1 Leg Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 14 PO Semi - 2 Leg Brentford Away Won 2-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat May 27 PO Final Barnsley Cardiff Lost  2-2 (3-4 penalties)

 


"He dribbles a lot and the opposition don't like it - you can see it all over their faces"

Ron Atkinson  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk