League Managers Association


Steve Coppell became the first manager to win the LMA Manager of the Year award two years in a row after guiding Reading to the Championship title in 2006 and 8th place in the Premier League a year later.





of other awards listings on footballsite


The LMA Manager of the Year title is voted for by Premier League and Football League managers for the manager who achieved most during the course of the season. Alex Ferguson was the first winner in 1993 after leading Manchester United to the first Premier League title although unlike the rival Premier League Manager of the Season the winners list isn't dominated by Premier League title-winning managers. Having said that though despite the fact that managers from all the top four divisions are eligible only four times has a lower league manager taken the honour - Sunderland manager Peter Reid in 1996, Barnsley manager Danny Wilson in 1997, Reading's Steve Coppell in 2006 and Bournemouth's Eddie Howe in 2015.

See also -  Premier League MANAGER OF THE SEASON



Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    1994 Joe Kinnear (Wimbledon)
    1995 Frank Clark (Nottingham Forest)
    1996 Peter Reid (Sunderland)
    1997 Danny Wilson (Barnsley)
    1998 Dave Jones (Southampton)
    1999 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2000 Alan Curbishley (Charlton Athletic)
    2001 George Burley (Ipswich Town)
    2002 Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)
    2003 David Moyes (Everton)
    2004 Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)
    2005 David Moyes (Everton)
    2006 Steve Coppell (Reading)
    2007 Steve Coppell (Reading)
    2008 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2009 David Moyes (Everton)
    2010 Roy Hodgson (Fulham)
    2011 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2012 Alan Pardew (Newcastle United)
    2013 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2014 Brendan Rodgers (Liverpool)
    2015 Eddie Howe (Bournemouth)
    2016 Claudio Ranieri (Leicester City)
      2017 Antonio Conte (Chelsea)
      2018 Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
      2019 Chris Wilder (Sheffield United)