HOME

GLOSSOP   1913/14  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1913/14

Div 2

38 8 3 8 32 24 3 3 13 19 43 28 17th   Table 
Wed Sep 3 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Leeds City Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Lost 0-3  
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Fulham Home Lost 0-1  
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Lost 0-2  
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-1  
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-1  
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Nov 29     FAC 4th Qual Hinckley United Home Won 5-1  
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 13 FAC 5th Qual Carlisle United Home Won 4-1
Tue Dec 16 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0  
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 0-2  
Thu Dec 25 Division 2 Birmingham Away Lost 0-6  
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Birmingham Home Won 4-1  
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Leeds City Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 10 FAC 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Stockport County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Preston North End Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 10 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 10 Division 2 Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 5-1
Fri Apr 10 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 13 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Arsenal* Home Lost 0-2
 

* Although Woolwich Arsenal moved to their new Highbury ground at the start of the 1913/14 season they didn't drop 'Woolwich' from their name until April 4th 1914 meaning that their match at Glossop was only the seventh League match they played as Arsenal.

 

 

"I felt a lump in my throat as the ball went in."
Terry Venables

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk