HOME

LEEDS CITY   1913/14  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1913/14

Div 2

38 15 2 2 54 16 5 5 9 22

30

47

4th Table
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Glossop Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Hull City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 4-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 8-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Birmingham Away Won 2-0
Thu Dec 25 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 2-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Glossop Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Stockport County Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 1 Gainsborough Trinity Home* Won 4-2
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-0
Mon Mar 2 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 10 Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 13 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 14 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Birmingham Home Won 3-2

* Leeds City  were originally drawn away to Gainsborough Trinity of the Midland League in the First Round of the FA Cup. However the tie was switched from Gainsborough's Northolme ground to Elland Road when Leeds agreed to pay the non-leaguers a minimum of £500 from the gate receipts.

 

Did You Know.....
Forget the bowling green surface of the Theatre of Dreams one of Manchester United's previous grounds had a surface which was often little more than sand and mud. In one Second Division match in 1895 - when they were still Newton Heath - they beat Walsall 14-0 but the pitch was so bad they were ordered to replay it.
They only won the replayed match 9-0!
Clubs scoring 10 goals or more in League matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk