HOME

LEICESTER FOSSE (now Leicester City)   1913/14  results   

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1913/14

Div 2

38 7 2 10 29 28 4 2 13 16 33 26 18th   Table
    
Wed Sep 3 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Thu Sep 11 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Birmingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Leeds City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Glossop Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Stockport County Home Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Hull City Home Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Bury Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-1
Thu Dec 25 Division 2 Blackpool Home Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 26 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 10 FAC 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 5-5
Thu Jan 15 FAC 1 replay Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Birmingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Leeds City Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Glossop Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Fri Apr 10 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 13 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk