HOME

 

CHESTERFIELD  1980/81  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1980/81

Div 3

46 17 4 2 42 16 6 6 11 30 32 56 5th

Table

Sat Aug 9   LC 1 - 1 Leg Darlington Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 12   LC 1 - 2 Leg Darlington Away Won 2-1  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Aug 16 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 19 Division 3 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 23 Division 3 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 26   LC 2 - 1 Leg Oxford United Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 30 Division 3 Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Wed Sep 3   LC 2 - 2 Leg Oxford United Away Lost 0-3  (3-4 aggregate)
Sat Sep 6 Division 3 Oxford United Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 13 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 16 Division 3 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 3 Newport County Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 27 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Won 6-2
Tue Sep 30 Division 3 Colchester United Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 4 Division 3 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 7 Division 3 Rotherham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 11 Division 3 Hull City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 3 Reading Away Won 3-2
Wed Oct 22 Division 3 Blackpool Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 3 Walsall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 1 Division 3 Fulham Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 4 Division 3 Rotherham United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 3 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 11 Division 3 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 22 FAC 1 Wigan Athletic Away Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 25 FAC 1 replay Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 3 Millwall Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 13 FAC 2 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 16 FAC 2 replay Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 3 Exeter City Away Drew 2-2
Fri Dec 26 Division 3 Barnsley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 3 Chester Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Peterborough United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 6 FAC 3 replay Peterborough United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 10 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 3 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 24 Division 3 Gillingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 31 Division 3 Burnley Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 7 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 3 Oxford United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 3 Newport County Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 7 Division 3 Portsmouth Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 3 Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 3 Blackpool Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 28 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 3-4
Sat Apr 4 Division 3 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 7 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 3 Brentford Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 18 Division 3 Chester Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 20 Division 3 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 3 Millwall Away Won 2-0
Tue May 5 Division 3 Reading Home Won 3-2
Fri May 8 Division 3 Exeter City Home Won 1-0
                 

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk