HOME

CHESTERFIELD  1981/82  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1981/82

Div 3

46 12 4 7 33 27 6 6 11 24 31 64 11th

Table

 
Sat Aug 29 Division 3 Newport County Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 1   LC 1 - 1 Leg Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 12 Division 3 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 15   LC 1 - 2 Leg Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 1-1 (1-1 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 19 Division 3 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Tue Sep 22 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 29 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 3 Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 10 Division 3 Reading Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 17 Division 3 Southend United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Oct 21 Division 3 Chester Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 3 Brentford Home Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 3 Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 3 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 3 Oxford United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 3 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 21   FAC 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 3 Wimbledon Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 3 Exeter City Away Won 3-0
Sat Dec 12 FAC 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 5 Division 3 Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 19 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 3 Newport County Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 3 Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 2 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 6 Division 3 Walsall Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 9 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 3 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 20 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 3 Reading Home Won 2-1
Fri Mar 5 Division 3 Southend United Away Won 2-0
Tue Mar 9 Division 3 Chester Home Lost 3-5
Sat Mar 13 Division 3 Brentford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 3 Bristol City Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 23 Division 3 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 3 Oxford United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 3 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 6 Division 3 Gillingham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 10 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 12 Division 3 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 17 Division 3 Exeter City Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 24 Division 3 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 27 Division 3 Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Sat May 1 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Tue May 4 Division 3 Millwall Away Lost 2-3
Sat May 8 Division 3 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 15 Division 3 Gillingham Home Lost 1-3
Tue May 18 Division 3 Burnley Away Drew 1-1
                 
* Chesterfield lost their League Cup First Round tie against Doncaster on the away goals rule after finishing 1-1 on aggregate.

 

Question:

Which former Coronation Street actor bought a
Premier League club?

Click for answer

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk