HOME

 

BRENTFORD   1987/88  results   

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 3

46 9 8 6 27 23 7 6 10 26 36 62 12th Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 3 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 18 LC 1 - 1 Leg Southend United Home Won 2-1
Tue Aug 25 LC 1 - 2 Leg Southend United Away Lost 2-4  (4-5 aggregate)
Sat Aug 29 Division 3 Bristol City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Aug 31 Division 3 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 3 Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 9 Division 3 Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 3 Southend United Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 15 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 3 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 3 Aldershot Away Lost 1-4
Tue Sep 29 Division 3 Preston North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 3 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 3 Bury Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 3 Walsall Home Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 20 Division 3 Chester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 3 Division 3 Gillingham Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 3 Notts County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 14 FAC 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 21 Division 3 Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 12 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Fri Dec 18 Division 3 York City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 3 Aldershot Home Won 3-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 3 Fulham Away Drew 2-2
Fri Jan 1 Division 3 Bristol City Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 3 Southend United Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 3 Northampton Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 3 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sun Feb 14 Division 3 Fulham Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 17 Division 3 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 20 Division 3 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 23 Division 3 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 3 Port Vale Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 1 Division 3 Preston North End Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 12 Division 3 Bury Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 19 Division 3 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 26 Division 3 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 3 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 4 Division 3 Wigan Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 3 Gillingham Home Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 19 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 3 Chester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 3 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 2 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 7 Division 3 York City Home Lost 1-2

 

 

"When you are 4-0 up you should never lose 7-1.
Lawrie McMenemy  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk