HOME

NOTTINGHAM FOREST   1995/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1995/96

Prem

38 11 6 2 29 17 4 7 8 21 37 58 9th   Table
Sat Aug 19 Premier Southampton Away Won 4-3
Wed Aug 23   Premier Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 26 Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 29 Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 Premier Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 12   UEFA 1 - 1 Leg Malmo Away Lost 1-2
Sun Sep 17 Premier Everton Home Won 3-2
Tue Sep 19   LC 2 - 1 Leg Bradford City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 23 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 26   UEFA 1 - 2 Leg Malmo Home Won 1-0  (2-2 aggregate*)
Sat Sep 30 Premier Manchester City Home Won 3-0
Wed Oct 4   LC 2 - 2 Leg Bradford City Home Drew 2-2  (4-5 aggregate)
Sat Oct 14 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 17   UEFA 2 - 1 Leg Auxerre Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 21 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 28 Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 31   UEFA 2 - 2 Leg Auxerre Home Drew 0-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Mon Nov 6 Premier Wimbledon Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 18 Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-7
Tue Nov 21   UEFA 3 - 1 Leg Lyon Home Won 1-0
Mon Nov 27 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 2 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 5   UEFA 3 - 2 Leg Lyon Away Drew 0-0  (1-0 aggregate)
Sun Dec 10 Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 18 Premier Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23 Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 26 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 30 Premier Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Mon Jan 1 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 6   FAC 3 Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 13 Premier Southampton Home Won 1-0
Wed Jan 17   FAC 3 replay Stoke City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 20 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 31 Premier Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 3 Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 7   FAC 4 Oxford United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 10 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 13   FAC 4 replay Oxford United Away Won 3-0
Mon Feb 19     FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Home Abandoned**
Sat Feb 24 Premier Everton Away Lost 0-3
Wed Feb 28   FAC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 2 Premier Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 5   UEFA 4 - 1 Leg Bayern Munich Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 9   FAC 5 replay Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-1  (3-1 penalties)
Wed Mar 13   FAC 6 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 16 Premier Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 19   UEFA 4 - 2 Leg Bayern Munich Home Lost 1-5  (2-7 aggregate)
Sat Mar 23 Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 30 Premier Wimbledon Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 6 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 8 Premier Leeds United Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 13 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-5
Wed Apr 17 Premier Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Sun Apr 28 Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-5
Thu May 2 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 5 Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-0
                   
* Forest defeated Malmo in the First Round of the UEFA Cup on the away goals rule after finishing the two legs level 2-2 on aggregate.

* * Nottingham Forest's FA Cup 5th Round match at the City Ground against Spurs on Monday 19th February 1996 was abandoned after 15 minutes due to a snowstorm. The score was 0-0 at the time - match void.

                   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League was founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk