HOME

CHESTER CITY  2007/08  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2007/08

Lea 2

46 5 5 13 21 30 7 6 10 30 38 47 22nd Table
Sat Aug 11 League 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 14 LC 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-0 (2-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 18 League 2 Rochdale Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 25 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 1 League 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Fri Sep 7 League 2 Morecambe Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 15 League 2 Bury Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 League 2 Brentford Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 29 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 2 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-1
Sun Oct 7 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 3-1
Fri Oct 12 League 2 Hereford United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20 League 2 Stockport County Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 27 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Fri Nov 2 League 2 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Tue Nov 6 League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 10 FAC 1 Bradford City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 17 League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Home Lost 0-2
Sun Nov 25 League 2 Wrexham Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 4 League 2 Barnet Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 8 League 2 Peterborough United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 League 2 Bury Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26 League 2 Morecambe Away Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 29 League 2 Brentford Away Lost 0-3
Tue Jan 1 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 5 League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 12 League 2 Mansfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 19 League 2 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 26 League 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 29 League 2 Rochdale Home Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 2 League 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 9 League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Lost 2-3
Tue Feb 12 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Lost 2-6
Sat Feb 16 League 2 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 23 League 2 Mansfield Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 1 League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 4 League 2 Darlington Away Lost 0-1
Sun Mar 9 League 2 Wrexham Home Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 12 League 2 Bradford City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 15 League 2 Barnet Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 22 League 2 Darlington Home Won 2-1
Mon Mar 24 League 2 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 29 League 2 Stockport County Home Abandoned*
Sat Apr 5 League 2 Hereford United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 12 League 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 19 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 26 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 29 League 2 Stockport County Home Drew 0-0
Sat May 3 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 0-0

* The Chester City v Stockport County League 2 fixture at the Deva Stadium on Saturday March 29th was abandoned by referee Ian Williamson after 59 minutes due to a waterlogged pitch when the score was 0-0. Match void.

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk