HOME

DARLINGTON  2007/08  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2007/08

Lea 2

46 11 7 5 36 22 11 5 7 31 18 78 6th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 11 League 2 Wrexham Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 14 LC 1 Barnsley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 18 League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-0
Sat Aug 25 League 2 Notts County Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 1 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 8 League 2 Rotherham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 15 League 2 Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 29 League 2 Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 2 League 2 Rochdale Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 6 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Won 3-0
Sun Oct 14 League 2 Stockport County Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 20 League 2 Bradford City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 League 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 League 2 Hereford United Away Lost 1-5
Tue Nov 6 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 10 FAC 1 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 17 League 2 Brentford Away Won 2-0
Tue Nov 20 FAC 1 replay Northampton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 24 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 4 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 8 League 2 Morecambe Away Abandoned*
Sat Dec 22 League 2 Lincoln City Away Won 4-0
Wed Dec 26 League 2 Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29 League 2 Milton Keynes Dons Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 1 League 2 Rochdale Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 12 League 2 Bury Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 15 League 2 Morecambe Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 19 League 2 Mansfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 29 League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 2 League 2 Wrexham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 9 League 2 Barnet Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 12 League 2 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 16 League 2 Mansfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 23 League 2 Bury Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 1 League 2 Brentford Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 4 League 2 Chester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 8 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 11 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 22 League 2 Chester City Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 24 League 2 Morecambe Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 29 League 2 Bradford City Home Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 1 League 2 Barnet Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 5 League 2 Stockport County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12 League 2 Hereford United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 League 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 26 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Lost 2-3
Sat May 3 League 2 Peterborough United Away Won 2-0
Sat May 10 PO Semi - 1 Leg Rochdale Home Won 2-1
Sat May 17 PO Semi - 2 Leg Rochdale Away Lost  1-2 (3-3 aggregate** )
* The Morecambe v Darlington match played on Saturday December 8th was abandoned by referee Darren Drysdale after 22 minutes play when the score was 0-0 due to a waterlogged Christie Park pitch  - match void.

** In the play-off semi-final Rochdale beat Darlington  5-4 on penalties after the clubs finished 3-3 on aggregate.

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk