HOME

NOTTINGHAM FOREST   2007/08  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2007/08

Lea 1

46 13 8 2 37 13 9 8 6 27 19 82 2nd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 11 League 1 Bournemouth Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 14 LC 1 Chester City Away Won 0-0 (4-2 penalties)
Sat Aug 18 League 1 Swansea City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 25 League 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 28 LC 2 Leicester City Home abandoned*
Sat Sep 1 League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 15 League 1 Port Vale Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 18 LC 2 Leicester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 22 League 1 Gillingham Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 29 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 3-0
Tue Oct 2 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 6 League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 13 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 20 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 League 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 30 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 3 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-0
Tue Nov 6 League 1 Southend United Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 10 FAC 1 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Tue Nov 27 FAC 1 replay Lincoln City Home Won 3-1
Tue Dec 4 League 1 Walsall Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 7 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-0
Tue Dec 11 FAC 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 League 1 Northampton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 22 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 26 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 29 League 1 Gillingham Away Lost 0-3
Tue Jan 1 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 12 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 19 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 23 League 1 Millwall Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 29 League 1 Swansea City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 2 League 1 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 9 League 1 Millwall Home Won 2-0
Tue Feb 12 League 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 16 League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 23 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 1-0
Mon Mar 3 League 1 Carlisle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 8 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 11 League 1 Southend United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 League 1 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Fri Mar 21 League 1 Northampton Town Away Won 2-1
Mon Mar 24 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 28 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 1 League 1 Carlisle United Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 5 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 8 League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 12 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 19 League 1 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 1-0
Sat May 3 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 3-2

* The Carling Cup Second Round tie between Nottingham Forest and Leicester City on Tuesday August 28th was abandoned at half-time (when Forest were leading 1-0) by referee Keith Stroud following the collapse in the dressing room of Clive Clarke, the Leicester City defender. The player was rushed to the cardiac unit of the Queens Medical Centre. When the tie was re-staged in September Leicester players allowed Forest 'keeper Paul Smith to score straight from the kick off an unopposed goal to give Forest the 1-0 lead they had when the first match was abandoned.

Clive Clarke made a recovery but sadly was forced to retire from playing without making any further first team appearances.

More - abandoned matches.

   

 


Did You Know.....

that in 1953 over 63,000 fans turned up to watch a Newcastle v Swansea FA Cup tie - and the match was abandoned after 8 minutes!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk