LEEDS UNITED    1970/71
      Fairs Cup
     
   

Leeds qualified for the UEFA Cup by League position having finished as runner-up to Everton in the First Division in 1969/70.   

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Tue Sep 15 Sarpsborg (Norway) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue Sep 29 Sarpsborg Away Won 5-0
Won 6-0 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 21 Dynamo Dresden (East Germany) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Nov 4 Dynamo Dresden Away Lost 1-2
Won on away goals after finishing 2-2 on aggregate.
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Dec 2 Sparta Prague (Czechoslovakia) Home Won 6-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 9 Sparta Prague Away Won 3-2
Won 9-2 on aggregate.
4th Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 10 Vitoria Setubal (Portugal) Home Won 2-1
2nd Leg Wed Mar 24 Vitoria Setubal Away Drew 1-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Wed Apr 14 Liverpool (England) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 28 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Won 1-0 on aggregate.
Final 
1st Leg* Fri May 28 Juventus (Italy) Away Drew 2-2
2nd Leg Thu Jun 3 Juventus Home Drew 1-1
Won on away goals after finishing 3-3 on aggregate.

* The initial attempt to play the First Leg was abandoned due to torrential rain with the score at 0-0.