HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1896/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1896/97

Div 2

30 10 3 2 39 15 2 5 8 19 35 32 6th   Table
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Darwen Home Won 4-1  
Mon Sep 21 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 3-0  
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Newton Heath Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Notts County Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Notts County Home Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Burton Swifts Home Won 3-1
Mon Nov 23 Division 2 Walsall Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Burton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Fri Dec 25 Division 2 Newton Heath Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Burton Swifts Away Lost 0-5
Fri Jan 1 Division 2 Small Heath Home Won 3-0
Wed Jan 6 Division 2 Walsall Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 2 Darwen Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 30 FAC 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-6
Sat Feb 6 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 6 Division 2 Burton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Won 4-0
Wed Mar 17 Division 2 Loughborough Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 12 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Drew 3-3
Fri Apr 16 Division 2 Loughborough Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 19 Division 2 Small Heath Away Lost 1-3
Wed Apr 28 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Won 2-1
   

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk