HOME

NEW BRIGHTON   1925/26  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1925/26

Div 3N

42 13 4 4 51 29 4 4 13 18 38 42 12th Table
Sat Aug 29 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Won 3-2
Wed Sep 2 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 5 Div 3 (North) Ashington Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 9 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 19 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-2
Thu Sep 24 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 26 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 3 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 10 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17 Div 3 (North) Walsall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 24 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Lost 1-6
Sat Nov 7 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 14 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 21 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 FAC 1 Barrow Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 Div 3 (North) Durham City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 12 FAC 2 Darlington Home Won 2-0
Wed Dec 16 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 19 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Nelson Home Drew 0-0
Fri Jan 1 Div 3 (North) Doncaster Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 16 Div 3 (North) Ashington Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 20 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 23 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Notts County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 6 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 13 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 20 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 27 Div 3 (North) Walsall Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 6 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 13 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 20 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 27 Div 3 (North) Rotherham United Home Won 5-1
Fri Apr 2 Div 3 (North) Coventry City Home Won 5-1
Sat Apr 3 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 5 Div 3 (North) Nelson Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 6 Div 3 (North) Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 10 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 4-1
Mon Apr 12 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 17 Div 3 (North) Durham City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 24 Div 3 (North) Bradford Park Avenue Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 1 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-1

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk