HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1930/31  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1930/31

Div 1

42 13 2 6 41 29 5 8 8 34 41 46 8th Table
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 3-3
Wed Sep 3 Division 1 Blackpool Home Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 8 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 17 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-4
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Thu Jan 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 10     FAC 3 Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 4-2
Wed Jan 28     Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 31 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-3
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 18 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 5-3
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 3 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-4
Sat May 2 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 2-2
                   

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk