HOME

CHELSEA    1935/36  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1935/36 Div 1 42 11 7 3 39 27 4 6 11 26 45 43 8th Table 
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 3-5
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Won 3-1
Mon Sep 9 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Mon Sep 16 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Abandoned*
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 11 FAC 3 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 15 FAC 3 replay Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 25 FAC 4 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 19 FAC 5 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 2-2
Mon Feb 24 FAC 5 replay Fulham Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 4 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Brentford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 10 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 13 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 5-2
Wed Apr 22 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 5-1
* The match against Portsmouth on December 7th was abandoned after 78 minutes when Chelsea were losing 1-2.

 

Chelsea
were founded in 1905 and were immediately elected to the Football League
. For every first team result and League table since 1905 click on...

Chelsea

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk