HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1935/36  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1935/36

Div 1

42 13 2 6 44 17 4 6 11 24 43 42 9th Table
Sat Aug 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 4 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 6-0
Sat Sep 14 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 19 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 26 Division 1 Brentford Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 9 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 16 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 3-4
Wed Dec 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Thu Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 28 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-5
Wed Jan 1 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 4 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 11     FAC 3 Portsmouth Home Won 3-1
Wed Jan 15 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 1 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 8 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 15     FAC 5 Grimsby Town Away Lost 2-3
Wed Feb 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 22 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 29 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 6-0
Wed Mar 11 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 1 Brentford Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 7-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 10 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 11 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 13 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 Division 1 Grimbsy Town Away Lost 1-3

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk