HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1937/38  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1937/38

Div 1

42 12 2 7 49 33 2 6 13 31 44 36 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 15 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 6-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 2-0
Thu Nov 4     Charity Shield Sunderland Home Won 2-0  (match details)
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Brentford Home Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Brentford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Millwall Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 12     FAC 3 replay Millwall Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 22     FAC 4 Bury Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 29 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 7-1
Wed Feb 2 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 12     FAC 5 Luton Town Away Won 3-1
Wed Feb 16 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 5     FAC 6 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-6
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 1-0
Wed Apr 6 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 5-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-3
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 7-1
Mon Apr 18 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 6-2
Sat May 7 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
             

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz