HOME

HUDDERSFIELD TOWN  1952/53  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1952/53

Div 2

42 14 4 3 51 14 10 6 5 33 19 58 2nd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 23 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 27 Division 2 Brentford Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 30 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 3 Division 2 Brentford Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 6 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 6-0
Tue Sep 9 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 17 Division 2 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 20 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 2 Bury Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 1 Division 2 Southampton Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 15 Division 2 Leicester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 2 West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 6 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 13 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 20 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Thu Dec 25 Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 2 Swansea Town Away Drew 3-3
Sat Jan 3 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 10 FAC 3 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 24 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 31 FAC 4 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 7 Division 2 Hull City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 14 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 21 Division 2 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 28 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 6 Division 2 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Tue Apr 7 Division 2 Everton Home Won 8-2
Sat Apr 11 Division 2 West Ham United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 25 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 0-0
Fri May 1 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 4-0

 

Question:
Back in the late 1980's which club got into the Guinness Book of Records when the roof of one of its stands (pictured) with two giant 'Heritage Hampers' ads on it was considered the largest advertising hoarding in the country?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz